UEFA wants Euro 2020 venues to keep the same schedule

first_imgUEFA maintains contacts with the twelve venues it had chosen to host Euro 2020 this summer to make sure that it will be possible to play in those cities also next summer after the postponement of the tournament for national teams due to the coronavirus.“UEFA is in contact with all these twelve cities on this matter and will make the corresponding announcements in due course. Euro 2020 will take place between June 11 and July 11, 2021 with the intention of having the same calendar and the same venues “, the organism expressed to the agency “dpa”. The next Eurocup was to have a novel format as it took place across Europe as a commemoration of its 60th anniversary. Bilbao and its San Mamés stadium was the chosen venue in Spain next to Amsterdam, Baku, Bilbao, Budapest, Bucharest, Copenhagen, Dublin, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome and Saint Petersburg.last_img

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *